Gratitude NOT Attitude.

Wondering why you never seem to be able to live in the moment? Seem as if anxiety is riding shot gun as you vehicle through life?

The best way to fix a bad attitude is to show gratitude, for absolutely everything. I know at times this seems impossible, even eccentric in the world we live in today. But the best decision I have ever made is to choose at least one thing to be thankful for everyday. It forces me to focus on things other than myself, and the chaos that I can occasionally create in my own head.

Expressing gratitude on a daily basis reminds us to enjoy life and view it as a gift rather than a constant struggle.

So dare to be different, express a gracious attitude on a daily basis. Such a simple task will undoubtably transform your life and improve your relationships with others.

What Am I Thankful For?: Today I am thankful for my devoted Dad, who has afforded me the opportunity to receive higher education. Knowing that he is supportive of me in which ever career path I choose to follow helps me define my own goals and grow as an individual. I am thankful for this opportunity because I know it is one that many aren’t afforded. Knowing this motivates me to utilize all of my talents in the best manner possible in hopes that I will one day leave this world with the knowledge that I made it a better place just by being alive.

2 thoughts on “Gratitude NOT Attitude.

Leave a Reply

