Who will you feed?

Stop petting me, and gimme some of that food!

Image by Ed Yourdon via Flickr

Lately I have been feeling a little out of balance with myself. In an attempt to figure out what has been contributing to this feeling, I prayed, naturally. I asked God to please help me remain positive and understand why I had been feeling insecure. I asked for the confidence I was temporarily lacking. I asked for the reassurance to stay strong. I asked for persistence and deliverance to my passion, what ever that may be.

It’s funny how God works. How He answers all of your questions and helps you solve all of your problems. It’s both beautiful and amazing.

To give me the confidence I lacked in the department of love, I received an inspiring text from a girlfriend telling me that mr. right will come along when God is ready for him too and that I am simply too wonderful to settle for anything less than him. Granted the text was a lot lengthier, but you get the jest of it. And as if that wasn’t enough, later that day I received yet another out of the blue text from a good friend whom I haven’t had the pleasure of speaking to in quite some time. She went on to tell me, out of nowhere, that she was proud of me and reminded me to follow the path that God has planned. I was astonished. Here was all of the answers I had been searching for by two great friends, and apparently God’s little messengers.

As if all of that wasn’t enough. Today, as I was sitting in Microeconomics. Yawn. My incredibly wise professor, contributed one of my favorite wise tales to an example of costs/benefits. Have you ever heard the native american tale of the two dogs? Well it goes a little something like this….

There are two dogs living inside of all human beings. Inside of ME are two dogs. One of the dogs is mean and evil. The other dog is good and virtuous. And the evil dog is constantly fighting the good dog. Which one wins? Whichever one you decide to feed.

Now in contribution to everyday life, this analogy plays a role every second of our waking lives. We are constantly faced with choices, including the choice to direct our thoughts. If we feed the negativity of our imagination it will win, the same applies for the positive potential our lives can lead.

So who exactly will you decide to feed?

2 thoughts on “Who will you feed?

  1. Pingback: Cool Sexy Woman images « Here I Cum

  2. Pingback: Latest Homemade Dog Food Recipes News | Dog Food

Leave a Reply

