Body Image: from Careless to Confident.

Alright first comes first, STOP comparing yourself to the people you see around you. You will never look like them. You will however always look like you. So start accepting THAT fact now. And if this concept seems entirely too hard for you to grasp…than you need to begin considering that maybe you’re not the only one with insecurities. Those beautiful people you are obsessing over have imperfections as well, we all do. Our imperfections are what make us all magnificently unique, so begin to embrace yours.

Now that we’ve got that covered you are probably still wondering how exactly you can begin to love yourself more than others.

Well for starters, be grateful. Go look in the mirror right now and don’t allow your thoughts to pick out a single flaw. Before your mind even has a second to think about something discriminating to say to your body, YOU tell your body this:

“I am beautiful. Inside and out. I love myself and I love my body. Thank you fabulous figure for being such a valuable vessel to me.”

DO IT! NOW. 

Keep repeating this, or something along the lines of this to yourself daily. Control your thoughts and cultivate an appreciation for your own unique beauty. There is only one of you, so own it.

Now since you have established an overall appreciation for yourself, you will want to take of yourself just the same as you would take care of anything else you appreciate and view as invaluable (because that’s what you are).

What do you do when your mercedes benz looks filthy? You clean it, in fact you get it detailed!

What do you do when your miniature english bulldog is hungry? Fill her up with the best dog food you can find!

I think you get the point, you take care of things that you view as invaluable.

Now accept that your body is one of them.

And take care of it.

How? This is how.

Eat a balanced diet. My typical daily meal looks something like this:

Breakfast: oatmeal or a small fruit salad or scrambled eggs on whole wheat toast or special K cereal…W/ green tea + skim milk + splenda.

Lunch: low fat yogurt, fruit or a small side salad, cashews.

Snack: anything with protein, ideally a bar or smoothie.

Dinner: stick to chicken or fish or morning star, with a side of any green vegetable I prefer.

And when I’m craving something sweet…green tea…green tea…green tea…

Keep in mind that is just a general idea. But the idea is that I eat healthy because I love my body and I feel better about myself when I do.

Point blank, giving into unhealthy food on a regular basis is letting FOOD control me and my attitude about myself. I don’t know about you but I prefer to be in control over myself.

Moving right along. Exercise. 

As often as you have time for, but ideally something once a day. Even if that something is a walk around the block. I try to work out at least five times a week. I have a strict have to do yoga twice a week and run three times a week AT LEAST. If I have time, I will try and work in more. I work out because I have more energy when I do. I have noticed when I allow myself to hit a lull in my routine that I feel much more fatigued and less enthused to do things. Because I don’t like feeling this way, I make sure to work out. And in return I feel much more confident in doing so. And you will too!

It’s time that you change your careless attitude to one of an overall confidence in who you are and how you look. You know what to do, so set your body into motion. Life is too short to not love yourself inside and out. I know it’s hard to follow the rules 24/7, I mean after all rules are meant to be broken, so don’t feel guilty and give up when you take a day off to purge. Sometimes we all need to, just make sure that when you do you get back on the band wagon the next day. Just because you blew it doesn’t give you a reason to continue to do so. Most importantly, don’t give up on yourself because you are worth so much more than that!

 

 

P.S. Don’t forget to remind yourself how beautiful you are each and every day!

8 thoughts on “Body Image: from Careless to Confident.

  1. Guide To CDL Loans
    With havin so much written content do you ever run into any issues of plagorism or copyright infringement? My website has a lot of completely unique content I’ve either created myself or outsourced but it appears a lot of it is popping it up all over the internet without my agreement. Do you know any ways to help stop content from being stolen? I’d truly appreciate it.

    Like

    • No I haven’t run into any issues of plagiarism because everything I write comes straight from my own personal experiences and thoughts. If there is something I have read previously and am referencing I make sure to credit the original writer, otherwise I enjoy putting my own spin on things and cultivating my own opinion.

      Like

  2. Pingback: Wow met my healthy goals!! « Musings of an Indian pixie

  3. Pingback: Is Phenocal Effective For Shedding Off The Unwanted Pounds?

  4. Pingback: Strength Enhancing Snacks

  5. Pingback: Healthy habits? Status check « Musings of an Indian pixie

Leave a Reply

